Becoming Minimalist.

A few months ago, I came across a website called Becoming Minimalist and I just had to share it with you all. I instantly fell in love and started practicing – slowly I might add. Possession are funny things they have a great hold over our lives in ways we could never realise – until you try to part with them! I am clearing out my clothes, shoes, toiletries and all the stuff that gets put into boxes to never see the light of day again. I have a plan on doing a car boot sale to flog the lot and not only have a great fun day out, but raise a little donation for one of my favourite charity organisations.

Not only does minimalism promote positivity, increased finances, good health and all other great things. It also hits all the boxes for being more eco/green conscious – you simply consume less stuff!!

So do yourself a big favour and sit back and read why clearing your clutter and owning less stuff can do wonders for your life. I already am finding simply by letting go you create so many more opportunities for yourself and your family.

2 thoughts on “Becoming Minimalist.

  1. I have always tried to be minimalist, i just hate clutter. My only weakness is books, it’s hard to give them to bookshops or charities even though I know I will not read them again, although since E-readers came along, it is easier to have a lot of books in one tiny place.

    That website looks interesting, I will check it out in detail later.

  2. spartylawgirl

    I actually just stumbled on that site yesterday and I am so intrigued. I’ve been reading through a number of the posts, including the one on clearing out books (J.D., I have similar issues). Minimizing the clutter and the stress around my house sounds so appealing. I’m happy to see that you have found this rewarding over the last few months. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

