My IMAGE…

photo (49)

Every month I look forward to my purchase of IMAGE magazine. I know, I am an Eco Goddess and should not purchase such an item. Fashion and Lifestyle magazines on a whole are symbol’s of luxury, over indulgence, consumerism, which are some points that I try to avoid and figure out ways to create change. So why do I purchase my IMAGE magazine each month….just wait, don’t judge and I will tell you why!

So firstly, I still struggle with grooming, fashion and image. I am a closet hippy who loves freedom, Wellington’s and fresh air. I hate confinement and the feeling of not being able to run in my outfit or wearing too tight a hairstyle or too much make-up. But, I have really BIG end gaol’s for my career in “Making it Cool to Care about the Environment” which is a pretty challenging job. I have learned really quickly that to have anyone take me seriously I need to be on top of EVERYTHING! My Image is everything and my target audience – the world, mostly don’t care about hippies who tie themselves to tree’s. People who have an innate sense of duty to care for our planet are in the minority, which is unfortunate, but that is not to say everyone else should just forget about it – we all share the Earth. That is why I have mapped out a route that will touch as many people I possibly can. IMAGE magazine helps me with My Image, but obviously I off set this purchase byย not buying take away coffee, I always drink on site or bring my own!!

Ok so point number 1 is the magazine it’s self isย fun, creative, and helps me pull items from my wardrobe that may represent the key trends that we find our selves in! I am a very busy working mother. Not to mention a work from home mother, so it is so easy for me to slip into the sloppy look, which will not do much for my image. I also do not shop very often, and when I do, I go for comfort, easy to keep fabrics, something that can be mine for quite some time and I also love second-hand stuff. Every once in a while – when the moon is high and I hear wolves calling in the distance ๐Ÿ˜‰ –ย I will go shopping and invest in a key piece that will make me smile and give me a confidence boost each and every time I put it on. For business or for fun this fashion item will last and it is at this time that it is useful to have my finger on the fashion pulse, thanks to IMAGE.

Point number 2 is the magazine is jam-packed with really interesting people. This helps me keep my networking file up to date. I know who the people are to target regarding any of my business plans and the best ways to contact them. As any business woman knows it really is “not what you know but who you know” and getting to that person directly is the best route to achieve results. My messages are very simple and I want to make it easy for everyone to feel that they can make a positive difference for the world so for me my business is important.

Point number 3 is one of the major points for me. I am sometimes guilty of looking after everyone else, the earth included – boy is that exhausting – and I forget about ME. A hard-working woman rarely gets praise as this would be pretty much every woman out there. This could take a while each day and we may disrupt the men – only joking with my male friends! So my IMAGE magazine lasts me the month and when I need to just stop, be still, I retreat to my cosy bed with a cup of tea and just relax, read, and recharge those massive batteries.

Wishing you all a great weekend! I will be digesting my magazine and hoping for some sunshine to start my veggie patch ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “My IMAGE…

Leave a Reply

