photo (42)

My dogs love the beach, and it is lucky for us that we live very close to a number of lovely, if not very stony beaches. Recently, my husband and I transformed our back yard and we are now the proud owners of a large raised bed area. I plan on zoning this into 5 zones and hope to plant enough veggies for the family – not sure if I will have room, but I will find out soon enough!

Anyway, back to the dog chews – I walk the dogs on the beach nearly every morning in the hope that they will not dig up my new beds or wreck the place with their very boisterous play. The little one loves chewing and I often noted that she loved to have a little nibble on the dried seaweed that gets stranded and dried out on the upper beach. I got to thinking, ย and I investigated further. It turns out there these dried seaweed sticks are nutritious and beneficial, using them as dog chews when I needed to leave them alone for a few hours. The dogs love them and I now gather a few every time I go on a walk, to have enough in storage to throw a few out when I need to go somewhere.

They are free and nutritious. They have the same texture as the pigs ear chews you can buy, which kinda are expensive??

Anyway, if you have a dog, give it a go! I would love to hear how you get on…?