I could not believe I went over my target of €250 for my Live Below The Line Challenge from April 29th for 5 Days. The generosity and support of people toward my efforts to highlight, not only the horrendous events in Syria that are going on now for more than 2 years! But, also the main purpose of Live Below The Line is to challenge people to live below the poverty line. At least I had a 5 day time limit on my poverty line experience – I could not IMAGINE what it is like to actually be in that situation and there was no way out….

The money will go directly to UNICEF Ireland’s Syria Appeal. And I know from speaking with the guys in Unicef they are delighted and grateful to you all too.

I want to THANK YOU ALL from the botom of my heart. It means a heck of a lot to the children in Syria and also a lot to me as I feel really proud that people supported me. Thank you all a LOT xx

Thank You