Coachford College – The School who took and trialled The Less Is More Schools Challenge & made it a Success!

DSC_0262

I have never been so pleased, proud and excited when I received an email from Ms.O’Keeffe to inform me that the students in Coachford College Co.Cork Ireland, where really interested in The Less Is More Schools Challenge and how could they get involved. It went from an initial email to the end result of:

  • Poster Competitions to be placed around the school to highlight the simple ways people within the school could make a difference which the winner received a Bobble Bottle
  • A Tree planting to celebrate Earth Day with a beautifulย Amalanchier tree that was so kindly donated by Griffins Garden Centre
  • A Power Point Presentation of Earth Day. Questions such as Q. What is Earth Day. Q.Why is it important to take care of the Earth Q.A Challenge to everyone to participate in The Less Is More Schools Challenge on Monday 22nd, Earth Day. Q. Do you know where your rubbish goes.

It really was an amazing achievement by all and Ms.O’Keeffe informes me that the students really enjoyed learning about the Earth but also passing the message onto others. Caring about the earth and the environment is an enjoyable experience as it gives us a feel good factor that we have taken steps to do something positive.

As a present to all the students of Coachford College Co Cork, Ireland – I have received a DVD copy of The Film Trashed starring Jeremy Irons. I hope that you can persuade Ms.O’Keeffe to let you watch it soon and if you also wanted to conduct a little competition you can all write about your thoughts once you viewed it. Send them onto me and I will judge the winner and your prize will be a guest blogger on my blog!

A big pat on the back again to you all for showing what simple steps can achieve and I hope your tree collection grows into your very own little forest!

Thank You from Claire Lewis & The Less Is More Schools Challenge see you all again next year but until then keep up the good work ๐Ÿ™‚

Trashed logoEarthTagWebHigher

3 thoughts on “Coachford College – The School who took and trialled The Less Is More Schools Challenge & made it a Success!

  1. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of
    your great post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  2. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all
    is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

