When I thought up the Blogalist idea for The Less Is More Challenge and Claire Lewis – Making It Cool to Care About the Environment,  to find a young star 16-20year old, who like me LOVES the earth, not the dirt, but the planet on which we all live. I want to give readers another youthful view on environmental topics, nature, new eco brands, sustainable fashion, climate change and everything to do with The Less Is More Challenge and Claire Lewis Co.  I was overwhelmed with the response and when I went through all the entrants I found a clear winner all the way from Virginia, USA.

Meet Josie Yorgason & read her Biography below, our new and first Blogalist and we cannot wait to get started!

Photo1

“My name is Josie, and I am currently studying to graduate with a Bachelors of Science in Environmental Science with a minor in Economics. Some of my favorite ways to spend my time is running and competing in races, hiking, simply being outside, riding motorcycles, and painting and creating art for my small side business. My love and care for the environment started at a very young age through my traveling and residence in many places throughout my childhood. Some of these amazing sites include Seattle, Washington, Davis, California, and many regions in Thailand. As I finally settled down in Virginia, I have come to appreciate the natural resources that surround my area. Through my growing knowledge and appreciation for the features surrounding my home in Northern Virgina, I am understanding that this area, as well as many other regions, have an important role to play in the world’s ecosystem. Everyday negative impacts on these areas need to be addressed and understood and solutions should be deliberated. My goal as the first ever Blogalist Intern is to share my own knowledge and interests, as well as gain insight from others about imminent problems and relief regarding environmental and earth topics. I am teeming with excitement to meet and talk to many interesting and informative people in my endeavor to blog about the environment!”

Well Done Josie and welcome onboard 🙂