liebster2

Kristineserendipity  nominated me for a Leibster Award. What is a Liebster Award I hear you ask? Well after much searching online I finally found a really informative blog from Sophie Says that explains exactly what a Liebster Award is. It in my own words is a fun viral way for new bloggers to get to know each other. So Kristine nominated me and 5 other bloggers with less that 300 followers, Kristine answers the questions set out by the blogger that nominated her and then Kristine sets out the 11 questions below that I have to answer. There are another few steps like I now will be nominating a few chosen bloggers and letting them know I have nominated them, this will be done over the weekend so I can put more time into it.

I think above all this award is fun and arouses the OMG I have been nominated for an actual AWARD. Even if the award never materializes I still want to be a part of it because I am chuffed that Kristine thought about me and I know no more about Kristine as a consequence. Kristine I know you are getting married soon, and seeing as I just got married on New Years I have a wealth of information so if you want to contact me please do 🙂

Questions I need to answer set by Kristine Serendipity1

1.What was your favorite subject in school?

I had a few favorites and these were the subjects that came easiest to me! My no.1 was Social & Scientific aka Home Economics. My teacher Mrs McCarthy was a lady and I just loved learning about the human body, cooking, sewing and so many other practical aspects suited my creative and organised side. I also loved Geography and Biology.

2. Are you more of an introvert or an extrovert?

I am a Gemini which allows me to say I am a bit of both. I suppose Extrovert is probably the dominant one 🙂

3. What is the biggest thing you have learned from high school?

You CANNOT put an old head on young shoulders!

4. Where do you want to be in five years time?

I try to stay in the present as much as possible. But, I would love to have a bigger family and have a successful first book launch with “The Soother Cycle”. And so much more that I don’t want to bore you with..

5. How many kids do you want (if any)? Or, how many kids do you have?

I have one little girl named Eabha who is 3 very soon!

6. How do you react in awkward situations?

Probably could do better at this one!

7.Favourite Candy?

I love milk teeth, but the old chewy kind that have a powdery coating..

8. Who are your favourite you tubers?

I don’t really follow any you tubers but I love watching Tom Szaky speak about Terracycle and other inspirational, positive people like Steve Jobs and Richard Branson.

9. What is your biggest fear?

I don’t really think about things like that but. It wastes energy.

10. Is it easy to get to know you?

I would thing this would be a YES. I love meeting like minded individuals and talking. People who share similar positivity uplift me.

11. You have to give up one of these for a year: phone, tv, or computer. Which one will it be?

The answer to that is the phone most definitely. I think we will have a lot of crazy, burnt out people in years to come as the phone can be responsible for interfering with relationships and God knows what else! How many couples have you seen at dinner with their noses in their phones. Instead of having a chat with the person next to you on the train, bus or wherever people whip out their phones as quick as possible for God forbid they would have to talk to some one. People have no chance to switch off and recharge, especially if they are in hight energy/responsibility jobs. I recently set a new rule regarding phones, they stay out of the bedroom! They are bad for sleep and communication there are so many apps out there a husband or wife will no longer be needed like virtual pets we will be almost self sufficient – except emotionally and society will be a lot worse because of it!  Get an alarm clock and some verbal dialog and ban the phone! Sorry for that rant….:)

The next stage of nominating other bloggers will be completed this weekend. I have to now bring my 3year old to the beach with our two dogs. She is getting anxious to use her new pink umbrella even though its not raining….